RESIDENCE LES BALCONS DE VAL THORENS & SPA****

Address: Quartier des Balcons, 73440 Val Thorens  show map
Location: Quarter Balcons
Guest score: 72% (78 of 108 recommend) (20 reviews)

Guest score: 72%

(78 of 108recommend)
Overall opinion 3.7 of 5
Services 4.1 of 5
Apartement condition 3.5 of 5
Faciliteties (kitchen, shower etc) 3.5 of 5
Value for money 3.5 of 5
Cleaning 3.4 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 11-20 of 20)

Bon choix

Recommended by JEF, France (France Sat 25 Apr 2015)
“Malgré certains avis hésitants sur Internet nous avons été agréablement surpris par l'appartement, bien agencé et assez joliment meublé. Carrelages et petites peintures sur les meubles en bois de type montagnard nous ont bien plu. Cependant il conviendrait de supprimer les moquettes des chambres. Cela ne peut être propre et conserve microbes et poussières. vaisselle suffisante, propre non cassée et électro ménager correct et complet. rien à dire. Parking en sous sol apprécié car places et circulations correctes même avec une grosse voiture. En un mot, bonne surprise . De plus nous pensions les résidences plus loin du centre de la station ce qui n'est pas le cas et se fait très bien à pied.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Apartement condition 4 of 5
Faciliteties (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5

avis personnel

Recommended by Oliver, France (France Mon 13 Apr 2015)
“Résidence 4 étoiles d'un niveau correct, mais qui a vieillit. ”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Apartement condition 4 of 5
Faciliteties (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5

Bon compromis

Recommended by Vassilis, Madagascar (Madagascar Thu 09 Apr 2015)
“Localisation pratique Accès piste simple proximité et accessibilité des points de ravitaillement et relaxation ”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Apartement condition 4 of 5
Faciliteties (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5

The appartments are comfortable and in g...

Recommended by Anonymous , Spain (Spain Thu 26 Mar 2015)
“The appartments are comfortable and in general aceptable, however cleaning couldbe improved and maintenance seems a bit poor, for example the carpet is not very nice and the lighting is really bad, the bed cover didnt seem very clean either. We were missing a coffee machine and there was no kitchen soap or dishwasher tablets provided in other appartments. ”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Apartement condition 2 of 5
Faciliteties (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5
Cleaning 2 of 5

March 07 2015

Recommended by Anonymous , United Kingdom (United Kingdom Tue 17 Mar 2015)
“Great position for ski out ski in, maybe a little far from the main resort centre but was'nt a problem. On arrival our party of 4 was offered a larger apartment for the same money, the larger apartment had 2 bedroom which freed up the living area, this really meet our needs better than two of us sharing the living area which would have been a right pain. there is a local bar alled the red fox which has happy hour from 4 till 6 each evening, which got quiet busy each evening and some nights there was live music. We found a couple of local resturant which both had good quality food and a local supermarket with limited supplies.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 3 of 5
Apartement condition 3 of 5
Faciliteties (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5

Très belle résidence

Recommended by Anonymous , France (France Tue 06 Jan 2015)
“Départ ski au pied Bonnes prestations et accueil chaleureux Appartement confortable, spacieux et bien équipé Nombreux rangements Seul point négatif : la connexion wifi trop faible”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Apartement condition 5 of 5
Faciliteties (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5

Les balcons

Recommended by S.cauchie, France (France Tue 06 Jan 2015)
“Residence très agréable mais vieillissante mis a part le spa magnifique Les services sont la parking sous residence tres agréable Les apparts mériteraient un bon rafraîchissement et les literies bien moyennes Le retour au ski n'est pas très aisé non plus”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Apartement condition 3 of 5
Faciliteties (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5

Deception

Not recommended by Julien Masson, France (France Tue 29 Apr 2014)
“Les points - si vous les prenez en comptes et visiblement sur TripAdvisor pas le seul à penser la même chose : - Appartement sale et vétuste - Literie très mauvaise pour ce standing, j'ai du renforcer les matelas avec des couettes - J'avais demandé un appartement en hauteur et on m'a confirmé la prise en compte, à mon arrivée l'inverse - Partie communes pas propres non plus - On sent que l'accueil c'est pas super important car de toute façon la résidence sera complète En gros je suis deçu par la préstation et cela me donne pas envie de revenir à Val Thorens. ”
Overall opinion 1 of 5
Services 4 of 5
Apartement condition 2 of 5
Faciliteties (kitchen, shower etc) 3 of 5
Value for money 2 of 5
Cleaning 1 of 5

Déception

Not recommended by Dominique Grégoire, Belgium (Belgium Tue 15 Apr 2014)
“Je suis un habitué des balcons de la Rosière,l'sétat des balcons de val tho est pitoyable,pour la réception ,par contre idem à la Rosière,une équipe de perruches aussi antipathiques que possible,si ce sont des consignes,elles sont appliquées à la lettre! ”
Overall opinion 1 of 5
Services 2 of 5
Apartement condition 1 of 5
Faciliteties (kitchen, shower etc) 1 of 5
Value for money 1 of 5
Cleaning 2 of 5

Très bon séjour

Recommended by Pierre, France (France Thu 27 Mar 2014)
“Logement parfaitement conforme à la description reçue et tout à fait approprié pour un WE entre amis.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Services 5 of 5
Apartement condition 5 of 5
Faciliteties (kitchen, shower etc) 4 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5


Customer service


Book with us

  • - Val Thorens Réservation remains at your disposal at the following number: +33 4 79 00 01 06
  • 1- A large choice of accommodation with a wide range of hotels 3* to 5* and residences up to 5*
  • 2- Online secure booking system with real-time availabilities
  • 3- The efficient and relevant partner, through knowledge of the resort with all its services and assure you to spend a great time in our resort. All services booked through us will be delivered at the check-in point on your arrival
  • 4- Trust our local experts: we remain at your disposal and help you to organize your holidays: before, during and after your stay and for any further information you may require
  • 5- A welcome with personal touch

Customer service

Book with us

  • - Val Thorens Réservation remains at your disposal at the following number: +33 4 79 00 01 06
  • 1- A large choice of accommodation with a wide range of hotels 3* to 5* and residences up to 5*
  • 2- Online secure booking system with real-time availabilities
  • 3- The efficient and relevant partner, through knowledge of the resort with all its services and assure you to spend a great time in our resort. All services booked through us will be delivered at the check-in point on your arrival
  • 4- Trust our local experts: we remain at your disposal and help you to organize your holidays: before, during and after your stay and for any further information you may require
  • 5- A welcome with personal touch