HOTEL LE VAL CHAVIERE***

Address: Rue de la Lombarde, 73440 Val Thorens  show map
Location: Quarter Lombarde
Guest score: 95% (70 of 74 recommend) (24 reviews)

Guest score: 95%

(70 of 74recommend)
Overall opinion 4.3 of 5
Hotel condition 4.3 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 4.1 of 5
Cleaning 4.5 of 5
Value for money 4.2 of 5
Service 4.5 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 4.1 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 11-20 of 24)

A comfortable hotel, close to the slopes

Recommended by Claudio Terranova, Italy (Italy Tue 07 Feb 2017)
“The hotel is just average, the rooms are very small, the food is of average quality, the hall is large and comfortable, the service is good, the hotel is convenient because it is in front of the ski slopes”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 2 of 5

nous avons très apprécié notre séjour au...

Recommended by mimine, France (France Tue 10 Jan 2017)
“nous avons très apprécié notre séjour au pied des pistes dans un hôtel où nous nous sommes tout de suite sentis bien.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 5 of 5

Nice place

Recommended by Barfoed, Denmark (Denmark Mon 02 Jan 2017)
“Very helpful staff. Arrived late the first night, was given the code to the entrance door as reception was closed, and they had left the key for me to enter the room, and even suggested to put some food in the room for late consumption. Nice they have a parking opportunity in the basenent. Breakfast was fair, dinner was good. Nice ski in/ski out conditions.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 3 of 5

Excellent location, value and food!

Recommended by Ruhul , United Kingdom (United Kingdom Thu 22 Dec 2016)
“This hotel is ideally located with easy access to the slops via the boot room. The staff are very friendly and the food for dinner is better than most restaurants. Rooms are adequate and clean. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 5 of 5

Super

Recommended by Soso, France (France Fri 09 Dec 2016)
“1er séjour dans cette station et nous sommes vraiment satisfait. L'hôtel était impeccable juste au pieds des pistes.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 4 of 5

Super hôtel ! :)

Recommended by romain , Belgium (Belgium Thu 08 Dec 2016)
“Superbe hôtel au pied des pistes , le personnel est très sympa ! très bon rapport qualités prix!! :) je recommande ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 5 of 5

Accueillant

Recommended by Anonymous , France (France Wed 07 Dec 2016)
“Très bon accueil dans cet hôtel, le personnel surtout à la réception très disponible et à l'écoute, un vrai bonheur ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 4 of 5

L'hôtel rêvé pour profiter au maximun des plaisirs des sports d'hiver à Val Thorens

Recommended by JPBetDL, France (France Sat 14 May 2016)
“Etablissement très très bien géré, équipe dirigeante et personnel vraiment à la hauteur de leur tâche. Aucune critique, que des compliments à formuler à chaque intervenant. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 5 of 5

Très bon accueil à notre arrivée, et par la suite

Recommended by Camille, France (France Fri 13 May 2016)
“Excellent petit déjeuner et avons peu laisser la voiture au garage jusqu'à notre départ en fin de journée.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 5 of 5

Très bon service

Recommended by Jean-Charles BOYER, France (France Wed 11 May 2016)
“Personnel très aimable. Très appréciable : disponibilité d'une chambre pour se laver et se changer, après sa propre chambre rendue.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 4 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 4 of 5


Customer service


Book with us

  • - Val Thorens Réservation remains at your disposal at the following number: +33 4 79 00 01 06
  • 1- A large choice of accommodation with a wide range of hotels 3* to 5* and residences up to 5*
  • 2- Online secure booking system with real-time availabilities
  • 3- The efficient and relevant partner, through knowledge of the resort with all its services and assure you to spend a great time in our resort. All services booked through us will be delivered at the check-in point on your arrival
  • 4- Trust our local experts: we remain at your disposal and help you to organize your holidays: before, during and after your stay and for any further information you may require
  • 5- A welcome with personal touch

Customer service

Book with us

  • - Val Thorens Réservation remains at your disposal at the following number: +33 4 79 00 01 06
  • 1- A large choice of accommodation with a wide range of hotels 3* to 5* and residences up to 5*
  • 2- Online secure booking system with real-time availabilities
  • 3- The efficient and relevant partner, through knowledge of the resort with all its services and assure you to spend a great time in our resort. All services booked through us will be delivered at the check-in point on your arrival
  • 4- Trust our local experts: we remain at your disposal and help you to organize your holidays: before, during and after your stay and for any further information you may require
  • 5- A welcome with personal touch