HOTEL LE VAL CHAVIERE***

Address: Rue de la Lombarde, 73440 Val Thorens  show map
Location: Quarter Lombarde
Guest score: 95% (77 of 81 recommend) (28 reviews)

Guest score: 95%

(77 of 81recommend)
Overall opinion 4.3 of 5
Hotel condition 4.3 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 4.2 of 5
Cleaning 4.5 of 5
Value for money 4.3 of 5
Service 4.5 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 4.1 of 5
About our guest reviews: The guest reviews are submitted by our guests after their stay. They are opinions of guests that reflect their experiences when staying at this property. Scores are based on a 1 (poor) to 5 (excellent) rating system.

Individual reviews by our guests (showing 11-20 of 28)

Très bien

Recommended by Vince, France (France Thu 20 Apr 2017)
“je recommande cet établissement, très bien situé”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 0 of 0

vraiment bien

Recommended by skiplus63, France (France Sat 01 Apr 2017)
“Bel accueil, des gens très gentils, très bon service”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 4 of 5

3 day stay visiting our daughter (saisonnaire)

Recommended by James, United Kingdom (United Kingdom Sun 05 Mar 2017)
“The Val Chaviere Hotel is welcoming, friendly and very well run. Ideally situated for skiing. Excellent garaging facilities (we drove from the UK); this is important because many hotels do not have their own garage and so clients who drive will need to leave their vehicle in one of the designated car parks (which may be some distance away and which may not be covered). All hotels in Val Thorens are expensive; Val Chaviere is probably amongst the least expensive. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 5 of 5

Very good, but breakfast could be better

Recommended by Anonymous , Switzerland (Switzerland Wed 22 Feb 2017)
“Very good hotel - just in front of the slope. The only thing I would mention is breakfast - very poor and same every day. Could be better. Otherwise we really enjoyed our stay and recommend this hotel to our friends. The staff was very nice and very helpful. ”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 0 of 0
Cleaning 0 of 0
Value for money 0 of 0
Service 0 of 0
Breakfast/ meals 0 of 0

A comfortable hotel, close to the slopes

Recommended by Claudio Terranova, Italy (Italy Tue 07 Feb 2017)
“The hotel is just average, the rooms are very small, the food is of average quality, the hall is large and comfortable, the service is good, the hotel is convenient because it is in front of the ski slopes”
Overall opinion 3 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 3 of 5
Cleaning 3 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 3 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 2 of 5

nous avons très apprécié notre séjour au...

Recommended by mimine, France (France Tue 10 Jan 2017)
“nous avons très apprécié notre séjour au pied des pistes dans un hôtel où nous nous sommes tout de suite sentis bien.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 4 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 5 of 5

Nice place

Recommended by Barfoed, Denmark (Denmark Mon 02 Jan 2017)
“Very helpful staff. Arrived late the first night, was given the code to the entrance door as reception was closed, and they had left the key for me to enter the room, and even suggested to put some food in the room for late consumption. Nice they have a parking opportunity in the basenent. Breakfast was fair, dinner was good. Nice ski in/ski out conditions.”
Overall opinion 4 of 5
Hotel condition 3 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 4 of 5
Value for money 3 of 5
Service 4 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 3 of 5

Excellent location, value and food!

Recommended by Ruhul , United Kingdom (United Kingdom Thu 22 Dec 2016)
“This hotel is ideally located with easy access to the slops via the boot room. The staff are very friendly and the food for dinner is better than most restaurants. Rooms are adequate and clean. ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 5 of 5

Super

Recommended by Soso, France (France Fri 09 Dec 2016)
“1er séjour dans cette station et nous sommes vraiment satisfait. L'hôtel était impeccable juste au pieds des pistes.”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 4 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 4 of 5

Super hôtel ! :)

Recommended by romain , Belgium (Belgium Thu 08 Dec 2016)
“Superbe hôtel au pied des pistes , le personnel est très sympa ! très bon rapport qualités prix!! :) je recommande ”
Overall opinion 5 of 5
Hotel condition 5 of 5
Facilities (, shower etc) 5 of 5
Cleaning 5 of 5
Value for money 5 of 5
Service 5 of 5
Breakfast/ meals 5 of 5


Customer service


Book with us

  • - Val Thorens Réservation remains at your disposal at the following number: +33 4 79 00 01 06
  • 1- A large choice of accommodation with a wide range of hotels 3* to 5* and residences up to 5*
  • 2- Online secure booking system with real-time availabilities
  • 3- The efficient and relevant partner, through knowledge of the resort with all its services and assure you to spend a great time in our resort. All services booked through us will be delivered at the check-in point on your arrival
  • 4- Trust our local experts: we remain at your disposal and help you to organize your holidays: before, during and after your stay and for any further information you may require
  • 5- A welcome with personal touch

Customer service

Book with us

  • - Val Thorens Réservation remains at your disposal at the following number: +33 4 79 00 01 06
  • 1- A large choice of accommodation with a wide range of hotels 3* to 5* and residences up to 5*
  • 2- Online secure booking system with real-time availabilities
  • 3- The efficient and relevant partner, through knowledge of the resort with all its services and assure you to spend a great time in our resort. All services booked through us will be delivered at the check-in point on your arrival
  • 4- Trust our local experts: we remain at your disposal and help you to organize your holidays: before, during and after your stay and for any further information you may require
  • 5- A welcome with personal touch